InControl Remote - Land Rover Discovery Sport Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 06-19-2016, 08:54 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
InControl Remote

Thought I would start a thread for the Remote App. I looked and did not see one. If there is one I apologize.

Anyone find a way to get it to refresh? It seems random and sometimes will have a location from a day ago and then refresh in 3 minutes. A swipe refresh command would be cool.

If you have InControl remote and nav in the vehicle is there any way to send a destination yo your navigation system or is that only for InControl Apps? (all confusing since they are all technically apps)

Is there a way to use InControl remote from a PC or only the android and iphone apps?

Anyone get the app to work on their Smartwatch as rumored through Jaguar's Remote app?
DrJJC is offline  
post #2 of 17 Old 06-30-2016, 03:51 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
On my phone it does refresh whenever I open the app. I have an iphone, if that helps
connect2santosh is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 07-01-2016, 06:06 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Thanks. The androids does not refresh on opening or even closing and opening fresh.

The app also has been made available for the Apple watch but not Android watches.
DrJJC is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 Old 07-17-2016, 11:20 PM
Senior Member
 
USER.000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
I wish the InControl Remote desktop version was available. I spend more time on a desktop than I do on a phone. I like the route information, gas mileage, location, etc.. (even though the app crashes now and again).
USER.000 is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 09-22-2016, 08:40 PM
Senior Member
 
USER.000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
UPDATE:

The desktop version now exists--web based version! It does not exactly have the same controls/interface (or not yet at least) as the phone but it does provide the route information, gas, mileage, etc.

Simply login to your account and behold: https://incontrol.landrover.com/jlr-...wner-web/login
USER.000 is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 09-22-2016, 09:57 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Awesome. It is a step in the right direction. Hope that means more to come. I am anxiously awaiting the android wear app to become active so I can use my watch to unlock or start my Disco.
DrJJC is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 10-25-2016, 03:03 PM
Senior Member
 
MGLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Grapevine, Texas
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Garage
Agreed, DrJJC - the refresh on my Android phone is a bit spotty. Sometimes will refresh showing location and status, but not journeys or VIN/license plate. Weird. I guess I have up to date info. (or will refresh upon opening or shortly thereafter) about 75% of the time.
MGLarry is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 10-28-2016, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
MGLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Grapevine, Texas
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Garage
I've just found that I can get the InControl Remote to update if, when at the home screen (shows Car name, status, etc.) I tap the Vehicle Locked and Alarmed tab. Takes you the Vehicle Security section, and when you back out the app has been updated (at least it's worked that way the last few times I tried it).
MGLarry is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 10-30-2016, 09:30 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MGLarry View Post
I've just found that I can get the InControl Remote to update if, when at the home screen (shows Car name, status, etc.) I tap the Vehicle Locked and Alarmed tab. Takes you the Vehicle Security section, and when you back out the app has been updated (at least it's worked that way the last few times I tried it).
Thanks. I too thought that was a fix, but have found it not to work consistently.
DrJJC is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 11-04-2016, 10:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
A new software update for the InControl System came out this week. I had the update done at the dealer yesterday.
Radius is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Land Rover Discovery Sport Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome